Some people feel that entertainers such as filmt stars, pop music and or sport stars are paid too much money

Do you agree or disagree

It is of some people's opinion that Actors, Athletes and Artists are over paid. In my opinion, I do not agree with this view because celebrities sacrifice a lot, they have short career span and make us happy.

First and foremost, entertainers practically dedicate their life to their work. They put a lot of hard work and practise into what they do so as to get a desirable feedback from critics and their audience by spending large amount of money enrolling in various kinds of academies to polish their weaknesses as well as spending hours in practise. They also deprive themselves from other pleasurable things to keep in shape or in form. For instance, an actor who is require to fit into a scripted role as a slim person has to avoid some of his cravings that could hinder them from fitting into that role. Furthermore, the risk of physical injury is high among certain types of celebrities. Actors are sometimes required to do or partake in a dangerous scene that could lead to loss of life while, a sportsman or woman could incur physical injuries. A good example was when Paul Walker died while shooting the blockbuster film "fast and furious 7" Also, a footballer from Senegal died on the field last year when playing soccer. While, a study conducted by a Nigerian doctor in the United States revealed that boxers suffer from Parkinson disease, a condition that causes loss of balance and coordination.

A second reason why celebrities deserve how highly they are paid is that they usually have a short career span usually between ten to fifteen years. This is as a result of having numerous upcoming artist, actors and pop stars who usurp the old ones thus, limiting the numbers of activities and roles that they can partake in. In contrast, other professionals like doctors, bankers, have longer career span than celebrities, between thirty to fifty years, doubling that of celebrities. It is only fair for celebrities to be highly paid for the limited number of years they have to spend on set.

Finally, movies, sports and music has been immeasurable beneficial to us because they give us pleasure and easy our stress by making us laugh as a result keeping us relaxed. A recent study conducted by the psychiatric department of university of Ibadan confirms that people who watch comedy and sport are not likely to suffer from depression because of the endorphins, hormone that makes us euphoric, is released when they watch these programs.

To sum up, entertainers basically sacrifice their life, work for a limited duration of years and keep us psychologically healthy hence, they should be appreciated for it by giving them large amount of money.