Some people with a good education and experience decide to move abroad to work. Why is that? What problems does it cause?

For the past few years, there has been a high proportion of highly skilled professionals opting for working abroad in preference to serving in their motherland. My following essay will clarify the reasons behind this scenario as well as some problems it may bring.

To commence with, the majority of workers equipped with excellent academic qualifications and relevant experience make a decision to immigrate with the objective of seeking more opportunities in all aspects of their life. Initially, in terms of their career, it comes down to the lack of sufficient chances for career growth and not getting a decent remuneration for their technical skills. This often happens in developing or underdeveloped countries where many essential industries and professions have not had the prospects of developing yet. In addition to that, most highly trained workers migrate to another land of opportunities with the objective of having a higher living standard. Working abroad in a developed countries means getting exposure to high end services, better healthcare and modern education system for their kids.

This phenomenon is the cause of many adverse problems in their own country. There is no denying that it deprives the local individuals with proper services in the area of science and technology. Many people suffer from low quality of hospitals and schools or exorbitant fees for public services due to the lack of staff while a large number of skilled professionals are devoting their life to another country. Furthermore, brain drain definitely exerted a profound impact on the national economy and the development of the nation. Lacking a highly qualified workforce in almost every field makes it much more challenging for a nation to stimulate factories, companies to flourish and evolve prosperously.

To recapitulate, deciding to move aboard to live and work is in the service of their career prospects and better quality of life. However, this can lead to many unsolved problems and hardships for the local population in their home land owing to the inadequacy of the skilled labor.