Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

During our life, people face numerous challenges and have to make important decisions. There are the ones who believe that it is more beneficial to live always performing the same role and executing the same activities. On the other hand, there are others who prefer challenges and changes. In my way of thinking, whilst I feel that both perspectives might have positive points, I prefer to take some risks in order to improve some aspects of my life.

There are some who argue that they prefer to spend a life doing the same things. While having the same profession, or working on the same company for an undetermined period of time, one seldom surpass their comfort zone. For instance, that person knows what kind of emotion to expect from that job, and what exactly they are supposed to act. Moreover, those also enjoy spending their free time executing activities which they know what type of award or pleasure will come from doing them. It can be positive for some who prefer stability instead of adventure. Furthermore, they might predict what the future will look like. As far as I am concerned, that type of routine might be utterly monotonous.

Conversely, there are others who advocate that changes are beneficial. In my perspective challenges might lead us to improve our behaviour, as also as learn how to cope with several unexpected situations. By leaving our comfort zone, we are exposing ourselves to numerous stimuli, which might reveal our curiosity, as well as lead us to discover new talents and vocations. To illustrate this idea, the example of workers who frequently change their job can be given. These switches lead them to try different areas of interest, therefore, they might find what they really enjoy doing. Additionally, explorers who travel the world, experience several distinct beliefs and customs, might have their creativity more stimulated and also became open-minded.

In conclusion, while I feel that both views have effective arguments, I believe that changes can always be beneficial. When someone tries novel things, explores unknown places or applies for a different job, several opportunities became available, enabling them to fulfil their potential.