Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, the economy is high on the agenda, for the governments. Some people contend that the unique method to delete famine and poverty is economic development, whereas others think that this way results in bad effects of the environment. In my viewpoint, I agree with both ideas owing to these reasons.

On the one hand, the tragedy of hunger and poverty will be erased but for economic growth. The first reason is that people have more opportunities for the job because many entrepreneurs are built. They can pay for bills, improve their standard life with their salaries, therefore It is not the existence of famine. Moreover, when the economy of a country improves significantly, the government may gain much profit which is subsidies for hard-up families. As an example, they support a cow for each household in order to trade.

On the other hand, economic growth leads to environmental degradation. Firstly, while the bid factories are constructed, investors must cut down on trees, which is the cause of global warming. To illustrate, the winter is shorter than before, just as the sea levels rise. In addition to that, the amount of toxic emissions discharged by companies pollutes the air, hence, more people have had some diseases about lung. In recent research, people died by lung cancer accounted for the highest rate in 2018, and they anticipate that the figure will continue to increase sharply in 2019.

To conclude, economic advancement is necessary for inhabitants for these reasons, but the government need to take action on protecting the environment.