A considerable number of people assert that education is solely important for the progress of the country. Others, on the other hand , are vehement opponents of the aforementioned view, claiming that it plays subsidiary role. As far as I am concerned, there is plethora of cogent and compelling reasons to buttress the former, thereby I am predisposed to gainsay latter.

One reason why I am fundamentally in accord with the brought forth issue has to do with the fact that education is everybody’s right and by exercising it will prove beneficial in the long run. In my observation, more educated the people are, more developed the country is, and more developed the country is, more educated the people are and the vicious circle continues. For a supporting example one need investigate no further than when people receive education they will have knowledge about everything. A country with manpower of knowledgeable people will definitely improve as they will invent new things which will contribute for the advancement of their country. Also, as a result of the knowledge of economics,the economical condition will also prosper.

To add further credence to my averment, the country run by educated political leaders will run amicably and efficiently than the uneducated ones. Therefore it is unanimously agreed upon that countries like the USA and the UK are more developed than other underdeveloped countries. In addition, with knowledge people will understand the impact of antisocial factors such as corruption, nepotism and racism and will avoid practicing them which is one of the main reason for slow development. Moreover, it allows people to communicate with ease by enabling people to speak in a common language( Franca lingua). Hence, education is important.

In conclusion, I am of adamant position that education is the only factor to the development of a country because first of all, it will be beneficial in the long run by new inventions and and knowledge of economics to improve the socio-economic condition. Furthermore, it will bring out efficient leaders who in turn will help in the progress of the country. In overall analysis, it may be stated that despite the logic integral to my assertion many people are staunchly adhering to opposd view, much to our chagrin.