Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time

Some individuals are of the opinion that leisure activites of children should be responsibled for their parents. Nonetheless, others suggest that children should be the ones who determine what to do. Both views possess a degree of accuracy, howerver, I suppose that it is better to let children be free to decide the activities they would do in their unwind time

On the one hand, it would be appropriate for parents to pick up their children’s activities since they profoundly undrestand what is optimal for thei kids’ development. In details, parents can help children get rid of some unfortunate events which may occur during their play time. Consequently, children could play in an assured environment, allowing them to enjoy their free time without any obstacles. For example, parents can decide the toys with no sharp angle for their children, preventing them from getting hurt

On the other hand, children have their own preference, therfore, it is better to let them decide what activities they would do in their free time. Specifically, an introverted child may not be interested in some outdoor activities, they may prefer the intellectual one. Moreover, children can earn the experience through receiving negative consequence from the inappropriate decision. Consequently, it is more suitable for children to decide what they should do in their free time

To conclude, although this is a controversial topic, I believe that parents should allow kids to freely determine those activities since it could help them be able play the most suitable activities due to their preference, as well as getting experince through negative consiquence they receive