Some people say that government should invest in trains and the subway system to prevent traffic congestion in large cities.others,however, think that it should built wider roads.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Transportation modes have shrunk this world into a global village. Presently, a massive number of people ponder that the widespread availability of trains and the subway system could be useful to curtail the number of grid locks. Therefore, it is essential for the administration to invest on these. By contrast, others assert that extensive roads should be constructed to control traffic. Here, i would like to account for both sides with my own perception.

There are manifold points to support up former view.First and foremost, trains and subway system could be lucrative to restrain the traffic congestion. For instance, people are expected to use trains as it is the cheapest and fastest way to travel instead of using their private vehicles. Thus, the number of cars or motorbikes will be reduced on roads and traffic jams are likely to be controlled. What is more, subway system will find more space underground to built the railway tracks. As a result, the availability of more space on ground is likely to be controlled. On the contrary, others have conflicting views.

Numerous points can be mentioned to support the latter view. Initially, wider roads could be helpful in the reduction of accidents which prompts to traffic jams. Thus, it will radically decline the number of jams. Moreover, the pave and extensive roads could be fruitful to overcome the traffic congestion. To demonstrate, large number of vehicles will pass through the cities easily if the roads have ample space. Thence, the chance of grid locks is expected to be plunged.

From my notion, evey sword has its two edges. Undeniably, wider roads could be a worthwhile solution. However, the trains and subway are also a reliable solution to decline the traffic congestion. The government authorities should not only construct the wider roads but also spend some of the expense on the trains and subway system to control traffic.

To recapitulate, traffic is getting on the nerves of the people. Therefore, government should take some remedial measure to control the number of traffic jams.