Some people say that the increasing use of modern technology has made work a lot easier and quicker to accomplish. Others, however, argue that it has only made people busier.

Have you ever imagined your life without technology?! Modern technology has reshaped our lives from the scratch mentally and physically. People are divided into two categories regarding the field of work specially as some reckon that modern technology has more work easier, while others argue that it has made people busier. This essay will discuss whether technology made the work field easier or made people busier in details.

On one hand, modern technology has simplified many work fields; for instance, it offered many online communication tools that helped in overcoming tough periods. Through out the pandemic of corona virus almost all the companies run their business using different ways of online communication and have access to the central hub in their houses. Moreover, it contributed in increasing the business productivity; for example, managers are using some software to track the progress of different tasks, add and comment on each task.

On the other hand, although technology has made work easier, it made people busier. Technology has made people busy searching for new technology software to facilitate business and help in accomplishing various tasks in short time. In the past, people used to be cautious of thieves to steal their important work documents, but now they are afraid of hackers which led them to search obsessively for antiviruses and other tools to protect their tasks. They focus on superficial work stuff rather than the business itself.

To put it in a nutshell, modern technology had became important in many fields. It helped people in many aspects especially the work field and saved the world for several catastrophes; but, it also made people busier while chasing new technology systems.