Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays the power and influence of music have altered into something that is indispensable, although some may argue, I believe that it has affected us massively, but in a good way.

Jazz is considered as a popular selection, especially in musicals, but one of the facts came out surprising to me.

Traveling back in time in the US it was simply an option for leisure, mainly for black people. Although there were numerous singers with an outstanding voice, they weren’t respected nor acknowledged, just by their skin color.

A couple of years after, music has started to spread steadily in other foreign countries, which led to more attention.

Even though we might not be able to understand due to a lack of knowledge in different languages, it can still be a great and efficient way to communicate with other peers, despite your differences.

For example, you can learn about the aboriginal culture by watching them play instruments at the flying fish festivals where they would hold a celebration and also pray for a splendid harvest and safety.

Elders can also see at this opportunity to be closer with younger generations too.

Despite their ages, they might want to keep up with the new trend, by listening to music that their grandchildren might be fond of.

Based on the similarities and topics they have in common, I believe can decrease the gap between the two, and possibly might blend into something special.

Overall, the power of music can be a strong use to understand and embrace diversity, better communication, and thus, the opportunity to fully express yourself.