Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people argue that too massive effort is spent to preserve the wildlife and birds. I strongly disagree with the idea and I would argue that protecting the existence of wildlife is also saving the earth where human are inhabiting in.

To begin with, it is obvious that wild animals play as indispensable role in biology balance which distributes our living environment. The lack of any species will lead to the loss of the balance which harms our lives. Thus, the reserves designing to protect endangered species are essential. One animal living in the wild is a link of a big chain that if one link is disappeared, the whole chain will be affected. For example, if panda is extinct, their habitat such as trees or tiny animals relying on them will be affected. The whole story will lead to the unbalance environment. As a result, effort should be made in protecting rare and endangered animals.

In addition, the main reason threatens the wild definitely is human activities in the economy, construction, and beauty sectors. Human should be responsible for destroying animals’ habitat and hunting rare animals. In fact, the conservation job would be much easier if human concern more about the environment instead of doing harmful activities to the wild because of profit. For example, illegal wildlife trafficking hunt elephant for its valuable ivory which can be sold with a high price in the shadow market. To prevent this illegal action, effort must be spent to stop this problem.

In conclusion, although some people would argue there is too much attention paid to preserving wild animals and birds, I strongly believe that wildlife and birds especially endangered species should be protected as much as possible because of their vital role in human’s life.