Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behavior while others say the amount of time children they spend watching TV influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that watching TV becomes a dominant form of recreation. While I accept that the amount of time children allot to watch TV significantly influences their ways of behaving, I still believe that what broadcasted on TV has greater impact on children ‘s behavior.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people think that the amount of time children spend on watching TV has an important impacts on their ways of behaving. As a matter of fact , frequent exposure to TV might encourage children to develop a passive lifestyle, which greatly impedes the development of social skills and negatively affects children’s behavior. This is because this way of entertainment is extremely addictive, children might spend hours in their room without communication with the outside world if they are exposed to TV on a frequent basis. For example the number of children who show the propensity for isolating themselves from society has been constantly growing at an unprecedented rate owing to watching TV for a long time.

On the orther hand, I still belive that the content of telecasts has a more significant impact on children’s behavior. As children tend to be indifferent to wise guidance given by older people, vivid TV programs with high-resolute graphics which are available on T V can profoundly affect their perception. These programs can heighten children’ awareness, radually encoureaging them to change their behavior to become better citizens. For instance, many crime films on TV in Vietnam inform young students about the dangers of committing a crime and what happens to lawbreakers when they are caught. Knowing that there will be a chance of being condemned to jail, which means losing freedom and living a miserable life in a cell, a children who are having intention of committing illegalities would reconsider going down the path.

In conclusion, although many people think that the amount of time children allocate for waching TV greatly affects their ways of behaving, I still belive that what broadcasted on TV has a greater effect on children’ behavior.