Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

The cirriculum in schools always the controversial topic these days because there are some arguments about the nessessary of art for students education. Personally, I strongly believe that art plays an important part in students syllabus.

On the one hand, opponents of the study of the arts argue that the subject cannot help students find well-paying jobs in the future. They are more likely to believe that immersing themselves in subjects like math, computer science, etc. is the key to better career prospects. This is because some of today's popular jobs like IT specialist or financial analyst require employees to be good at math and computers. As a result, students are encouraged to study science subjects instead of focusing on subjects that are perceived as time-wasters like art.

On the other hand, from my perspective, it is nessessary to consider art as the essential subject in school cirriculum. Firstly, dedicating learners to art and music teaches them important concepts of discipline. By committing to stick with lessons and practicing outside of classrooms and lessons, students learn discipline skills that will benefit them in many aspects of life. Secondly, this subject play the role as the form of relaxation. There is a need to put art between some STEM subject to reduce student’s stress and balancing their mind when dealing with number and computers for a long time. For instance, paiting a picture in the art class could bring positive emotion to students.

In conclusion, my own feeling is that art need to consider as the indispensable subject in education. It is the duty of school to arrange the suitable syllabus which having the combination between art and other science subjects.