Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It remains an argument about whether low-cost air transportation should be shut due to the problems it causes or allow to continue its business to benefit regular customers. In my opinion, while cheap air flight brings benefits to people, I believe such business should be discontinued because of many negative impacts.

On the on hand, cheap air flight still proves to be more demanded by a huge number of customers. Since many people cannot afford to buy expensive tickets from high quality airlines, they will have no choice but to stay with the lower service which is more affordable for the majority. A survey conducted by a renowned international organization has shown that 60 percent of air passengers are in an income group of under 50 thousand dollars per year, in which travelling with low-cost flight seems to be much more reasonable since the price ranges from only 300 to 500 dollars for one ticket. Moreover, some airlines with low price service still offer business class to the customers. Therefore, people are still able to book a better service if they demand.

On the other hand, cheap air flight is causing many severe problems to both passengers and the environment. Firstly, the amount of gas it produces is significantly harming the air. Scientists have estimated that the exhaust fumes which comes from an old Boeing 737 in a 500-kilometer trip is equivalent to the amount of gas produced by 20 cars travelling in the same distance. Thus, it could be easily assumed that cheap air flight is damaging the environment enormously. Secondly, most low-price airlines use old airplanes to minimize to the cost, which means these airlines cannot guarantee the customers a safe flight. Even with frequent maintenance, the planes’ mechanical parts still wear out after years. This leads to a risk of crashing during a flight. Therefore, shutting down this business is highly recommended for the sake of the people and the environment.

In conclusion, while many people are willing to use low-cost air flight, I believe such business should be banned to improve passengers’ experience and protect the environment.