Some people think that the government should provide free education at every level. However. some say individuals should pay for their university education.

It is believed by some that higher education requires tuition fees from people. While many agree with that notion as greater facilities require money, I believe policymakers should give free education at all levels due to accessing a large funding source.

Facilities improvements are one of the things expected following the obligation to pay for university fees, supporting better outcomes of the learning process. Simply put, the more established the facilities are, the more students are able to explore their research which results in more cutting-edge findings. For instance, a 20% increase in cancer treatment journal volumes was found within two decades at the Harvard Medical School after raising students' tuition fees by 10% annually to purchase medical technologies. However, this raises the barrier to access to education for the privileged ones only.

Hence, education at different levels should be freed from tuition by the authority, enlarging the opportunities for underprivileged children to study top-quality education to improve their life. As the nation’s executive grants access to a large amount of money, they can give endless support to the teaching and learning activities at formal institutions without asking students to pay for the fee. For example, A survey done by the Ministry of Education of Sweden in 2018 stated that the increase in eduacation expense allocation towards all schools across Sweden resulted in a 20% dip in the economic gap rate. It has been found that free education helps more than 10.000 underprivileged students to access top facilities at school, supporting them in gaining skills needed for the workforce.

To sum up, although universities are argued should not be free due to facilities improvement, I believe that as having a big source of money, the government should provide free education at all levels. However, this needs to be strictly supervised due to the corruption act's threat act.