Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people

should have freedom to do any sports or activity.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people think that governments should impose an official ban on dangerous sports because of its danger, the others believe that people should have the right to take part in any sport or activities that they are interested in. This essay will point out these two points and voice my personal opinion.

On the one hand, advocates of a ban on extreme sports would argue that much as participants in such activities are equipped with essential sports gear, they still could have to face a high chance of serious injuries or death. A mountain climber, for example, is highly in danger of a fatal fall even with the protection of climbing equipment. Additionally, it seems that not only players could suffer from appalling injuries but also some of these sports might inflict severe damages on spectators. Take car racing as an illustration, if a formula 1 race car crashes, its debris from the crash can fly into the crowd. This would cause serious injuries to both the racer and spectators.

On the other hand, I support the views of those advocate for extreme sports due to the fact that people should be free to engage in any sport any sport that they choose. For instance, it would be wrong to stop climbing enthusiasts from challenging themselves and enjoying a sense of fulfillment of standing on top of a mountain peak. Look beyond this, if dangerous sports were previously prohibited, the world would not have to witness the amazing feats of risk-takers. Furthermore, those who participate in these activities regularly have to undertake rigorous training to make sure they are in peak physical and mental condition in order to take up these hazardous sports. As a result of this, the concern of the risk element becomes somewhat reduced.

To sum up, although dangerous sports could relate to severe injuries, I completely agree that people should have freedom to take part in any sport they want because of all aforementioned reasons.