Some people think that hard work and determination bring success. Others think other factors such as money and good appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have many different viewpoints about whether industriousness and persistence or financial foundation and attractive appearance contribute more to a person’s success. In my own opinion, I believe all of these factors are equally significant.

On the one hand, it is no doubt that money and personal appearance play a pivotal role in achieving success. Firstly, individuals who were born in wealthy families have a financial foundation for their development and promotion. In other words, they can easily start up their own businesses with the financial assistance from their parents or they can have opportunities to study in a more qualified education which can support them to get a secure and well-paid job in the future. Moreover, an attractive appearance also can contribute partly to the success. For example, if a singer has a good appearance, she can be more attractive to audiences, hence, she can have a greater opportunity to promote her career.

On the other hand, I claim that diligence and determination are extremely important to people’s achievements. The most principal reason is that not everyone was born in a wealthy family or had an attractive appearance. Therefore, they only can achieve their goals by putting effort and trying their best to overcome difficulties on the road to success. Additionally, persistent people are not easy to give up. It means that once they fail, they will become stronger, more determined and continuously begin again until they succeed. The most obvious example is Thomas Edison, who conducted countless experiments in several years before eventually inventing the first lighting bulb.

In conclusion, although many individuals have opposite views about which factors contribute most to a person’s achievement, I am of the opinion that industriousness, persistence share equal importance with financial foundation and personal appearance.