Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural backgrounds living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. Do you agree?

The most successful countries on Earth were founded and developed by immigrants or people of different cultures. The cultural variety living in the same region accelerates these processes sufficiently. This essay will discuss the aspects which prove that the vast ethnic range helps a country to progress more rapidly.

I support the given point of view that the cultural pluralism creates better conditions for development, as every ethnic group has its particular way of thinking which can be used to create unique economic projects. Furthermore, even the countries with a tiny percentage of ethnic groups often hire professionals from abroad to receive new methods and approaches. For example, Ukraine invited architects from Germany and Italy help local specialists to project a new stadium in the centre of Kyiv. Secondly, it is well-known that every nation has its strong sides which can be used to build a powerful country. Although stereotypes can hardly mean something in modern society, certain nationalities indeed have their proper strengths and weaknesses. so why should not their strengths be used to create powerful industries in short periods? For example, the USA has become the most developed country for roughly 300 years thanks to French, Irish, British, Spanish and Russian immigrants who worked together for the benefit of the country.

Of course, those who say that native inhabitants sometimes find it complicated to live in such cultural mixture are quite correct; it is equally true, though, that even the local people have plenty of personal discrepancies within their native community. Despite the cultural differences, everyone must respect the law of the country he lives in so that society could be developed peacefully.

In conclusion, I would not want to idealize countries with multiple ethnic groups. However, though, it can be shown by the examples of the most powerful countries that having people from different nationalities has a positive influence on its economic development.