Some people think international cooperation has brought benefits to world environmental protection, while others believe more benefits have been brought to international business. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recent years have witnessed an increase in the number of international cooperations, raising many questions of its substantial impacts worldwide. Although environmental advantages related could be pronounced, this pattern actually bestows more benefits for international business.

On the one hand, there are many environmental benefits from international cooperations. First, These multinational cooperations are the pioneers in the consumption of alternative energy besides fossil fuel. This would remarkably reduce the carbon dioxide and methane concentrations in the atmosphere, contributing to the rehabilitation and restoration of the environment. Second, international cooperations are invariably associated with a high degree of capital investments in environmental projects for their long-term growth. In fact, many technological companies subsidize projects developing electric cars in order to minimize gas-driven car dependency, limiting exhaust fume emissions.

On the one hand, it should be acknowledged that multinational companies could culminate in considerable advantages for international business. First, These cooperations could advertise and export the local products of one country to other nations. This would lead to many trade deals and negotiations with other nations with economic wealth, fostering the economic prosperity of that country. In addition, international cooperations have a penchant for establishing many branches in many nations, thereby increasing the national revenues of the host nations due to their responsibility for corporate tax and excise tax.

In conclusion, multinational companies result in many advantages pertaining to international business rather than the environment. Additionally, cooperations are highly recommended to undertake more initiatives to guarantee the environmental sustainability for their long-term development.