Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However,others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is an issue of controversy over whether obtaining up-to-minute information through newspapers is of greater implication than through other media. I subscribe to the opinion that people are able to learn news better through other various sources of media.

It is understandable why some people argue that printed texts of news are of paramount importance in delivering news to people rather than other media. It is believed that newspapers are published by the government, which means that they convey official and reliable information. As a result, people can avoid being exposed to misinformation stemming from various sources, raising the right understanding for citizens. In addition, unrelated pop-up advertisements and notifications could bring readers a sense of discomfort while reading. Therefore, such factors could interrupt people‘s learning time on reading news.

However, I would agree that other media could exert a greater number of benefits than newspapers. First, although social media users have freedom of the press to post any information, those who create bogus news might get administrative fines due to the law of media security. Hence, no one would publish fake news at the expense of their money. Furthermore, individuals who are unable to read both traditional and digital newspapers because of vision loss or impairment need media sources such as television with a news reporter delivering news articles for them. This would help those people keep updated with information as normal people. Finally, thanks to the feature of switching to another language mode of digital newspapers, readers could grasp a chance of not only keeping abreast of information but also enhancing their foreign language competence through academic words used in newspapers.

In conclusion, despite the positive impact of newspapers, I hold a belief that other media exert greater implication on acquisition betterment of news to people.