Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many people argue that the best way to obtain news is via reading newspapers. While there are some benefits to acquiring news through newspapers, I maintain that both ways can be used together to acquire news.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that news in newspapers is more truthful than other kinds of media. For instance, on social media, people can share news without any permission, and some of them might be fake news. However, newspapers are administered by the government and verified by the professional team, therefore, the information is more accurate. Secondly, reading via newspapers is suitable for all ages, especially the elderly. Reading newspapers was a traditional way for people to obtain news in the last century. For example, the eldest tend to receive information through journals because it is difficult for them to use media platforms.

On the other hand, there are various reasons why I believe learning news through the media is better. Firstly, social platforms can bring a great deal of information not just about daly news. For example, people can learn about other topics such as: social skills, lifestyle, entertainment,.. which will attract more people especially the teenagers. Secondly, people can stay updated about current affairs around them and the world, thereby making appropriate adjustments. Finally, it is convenient to receive information on a regular basis at anywhere, anytime, through their mobile phone they can easily get access to news.

In conclusion, it seems evident that both learning news through newspapers and social media platforms have their own unique advantages, I believe that both ways are effective ways for people learning news.