Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The media has been playing an important role in keeping people informed by reporting news. Although many people consider newspapers as the best form of media to learn news, others believe other media are better for them. While each means carries different benefits, I agree that newspapers are better than any forms of media.

On the one hand, newspapers are a very reliable source of news as it is always rigorously censored before being broadcasted. As a result, readers can protect themselves from misleading information, which is quite rife on the Internet nowadays. Moreover, journalists from prestigious publishers are usually trained for years to be qualified. Therefore they know how to organise and are able to use the best language for readers to understand easily. Newspapers can be found on printed or electronic forms, which is easily accessible with an affordable price.

On the other hand, other forms of media are superior to conventional newspapers in terms of updatability and interaction. For example, online news sources update even instantly through websites and apps. As a result, people can get aware of what is happening around the world in a matter of minutes, rather than waiting for days or weeks. Besides, the television provides videos with narration so even illiterate people can catch up with world issues easily. In addition, readers also have access to many sources of news at the same time, so they can update more information in a short amount of time, which is known as bite-size news.

In conclusion, newspapers are more reliable, but the Internet is faster and more interactive. In my opinion, reliability is the most important factor, so newspapers will continue to play an important role to readers.