Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that the Internet can bring bad effects on people and society. While this statement might be true, from my point of view, I would argue that social networking sites can offer both advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, for individuals and society, social media can be useful in their daily life. Firstly, social media is very convenient. They can access the internet every time and everywhere to search for their daily needs such as finding the nearest restaurant, hospital, or where to buy the thing they need. Secondly, the internet could help people to become a better version of themselves. They can take advantage of the internet for education purposes, find new knowledge, search for study materials, and applications, or learn new things without paying money.

On the other hand, social networking sites also have some drawbacks. If people spend too much time on the internet, they will get addicted and can not stop using them. Not only that, they might become lazy, and it can also cause some mental and physical health problems such as stress, depression, short-sightedness, or humpbackness. Another reason is that if people depend too much on social media, they may not thinking, be creative, or brainstorm, and a society can not develop with many people like that. So using social media too much could lead to many problems.

To conclude, while depending on social networking sites can bring bad effects, I still believe that social media could have greater benefits to our life.