Some people think that some types of criminals should not go to prison. Instead they should do unpaid work in the community. To what extent do you agree?

t is inevitable fact that criminals are threat for any society and they should be kept in prisons. However, some people are of the opinion that not all offenders deserves imprisonment and they should be permitted to do unpaid work for betterment of community. In my point of view, it is better to use manpower rather than keeping them behind bars.

Some people would argue that it is better to put law abiding citizens in jails because, either big or small a crime is a crime and one should be punished for committing it. Sinners are rather unpredictable, granting them permission to do any type of unpaid work will not only endanger the safety of living in a country but it will also decrease sense of regret in criminals, as this technique could be very sympathetic. Giving punishment to such people is very important for maintaining balance in the society and it will discourage them to commit crime in the future.

Yet, I strongly believe that not every criminal deserves imprisonment. Prisoners who are not serious offenders can add excellent value towards the development of society and giving them a chance to work and gain new skills is very important for their personal development as well. Work of any kind can be beneficial for them in the long run, after finishing the period of the punishments this will give them a prospect to be respectable citizen of the country again.

Overall, I believe while criminals are annoying and danger for society they surely contribute to improvement of community. I hope in future lawmakers will make up law for this.