Some people think that sports teach children how to compete , others believe that students learn team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion. .

This is a fact that sports are tremendously important for children as physical exercise is required for keeping themselves as fit as fiddle. However there is an controversial argument regarding sports, some people are saying that it promotes competition among pupils but others are supporting that Team work is infused by sports. According my point of view sports leads to positive results such as sportsmanship and team work.

On the one hand, while participating in different kinds of sports students learn how to compete with each other. Firstly, sport-stars are the pride of the any country as when they play on international level then they represent the country, therefore, they compete with players from other nations in order to win so that they could secure ranks and medals for adding to the development of the nation. Secondly, the another prominent reason is money , a few players use to play as a profession as some students have special skills and capabilities that use to earn money in their future career. That is why, if they would compete with each other then they could get money to earn bread and butter. Finally, despite of having levels of dangers, students participate in some sports as they are passionate about some sports so they compete to prove that they have skills to play those.

On the other hand, Team work has paramount importance for students as it leads to strong bonding between them. First of all, when players meet with international players then they build sportsmen-ship and relationship with them as they play by remaining in decipline while playing that is an positive development for them. Besides this, working in team reduces the problems among the players as they could solve their problems as well as students are exposed that as a team member they can be not only best friends but also a excellent problem solver.

To conclude, although students compete to each other during playing with each other yet i believe that team work is an significant skill inculcated by sports.