Some people think success in life comes from hard work and determination. Others think money and appearance are more important.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In today’s life, more and more people tend to focus on their career in order to achieve fame and fortune. However, different person has their different ways to be successful, People mostly rise to the top of their career as a result of hard work and have their own goals from the beginning but some choose to take advantage of their appearance or wealth to be promoted quickly in their job. In this essay, I will be discussing both points of view.

There are several benefits of success came from hardworking and determination. First of all, People often feel more satisfied when they are promoted after a period of working hard because they know that their effort has been pay off. For instance, when students study all day long for their exams, when they achieved high score they will feel very cheerful. Moreover, having their own goals from the beginning of the career will help people gain more experiences and it could also help them avoid any distractions when they are on the way to achieve their aims.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that appearance and money also made a huge impact on people’s career. Firstly, using the money to expand relationships could help people influenced their colleagues or even their director. This will help them to be promoted rapidly in their job. Secondly, people’s looks could decide whether they will be promoted or not because in some cases even they are outstanding when doing their job but without the appearance, it is difficult for the employer to put them in a high position.

In conclusion, I personally believe that even though good appearance and money could help people to be successful, however, hard working and willpower could make people feel more satisfied and help them reached a higher position in their occupation.