Some people think visitors to others countries should imitate local customs and behaviours. Some people disagree; they think the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss the two views and give your opinion.

Today, trend of visiting different places in different countries is growing. There have been divided opinions on the topic that whether tourists should do and behave like the people of host country or should the host country accept visitors as they are. Some readily comply with this view; while, a few others argue against. Therefore, ahead of my position both view should be analysed.

Explaining the former views, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is that it decrease chances of misunderstanding and embarrassment. For instance, in the UK it is offensive to ask about any information of path or any area , whereas it is common for Indian . Additionally, it incline knowledge of tourist toward the culture and behaviour of the host country’s citizens. They can broaden their horizon after observing different rituals and method. Moreover, visitors establish a genuine connection with the local people because feel respect when their customers are understandable and imitated. At that time local people act with honesty.

On the other hand, there are many reasons why a host country should tolerate and embrace foreign culture. To begin with, no country should except new culture and traditions because of their visitors. Moreover, host country should not force to adopt their culture to tourists. For example, if the visitors are pure vegetarian, there should not be compulsion to take diet of non-vegetarian just because of the host country’s people eat that. Furthermore, if there is any rules like only known cultural person can visit the state, it makes effect on country’s revenue because of low visit rate of tourists.

To conclude with my opinion, I feel that someone who moving to another country should respect the culture, traditions of that country. However, there is no reasons for discarding visitors from the country. At the end, I tend to believe that mutual understanding between both the visitors and the host country is necessary to maintain.