Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs.

To what extent do you agree?

A school of thought believes that when an Individual visits other traditions they should bring to their own outfits and habits. To rationalize, I firmly agree with such an opinion to a large extent, and the reasons for my stance will be analyzed further.

Out of all the reasons why visitors should behave themselves, while they are visiting the other culture. The foremost one is that the outfit elaborates your own identity because other individuals of that country will watch your costume when you will wear there, by watching it they may love about your culture. Another one is that homesickness will not be seen in a different country because eating different cuisine may not be liked, and in the end culture shock has been seen in individualistic.

Furthermore, confidence level and self-esteem will be increased. To put it in another way, wearing their own traditional cloth assists to be more confident. Moreover, following its own tradition describes love for the nation, which can lead a positive effect on the work destination.

However, I would not overlook the other side too. Firstly, Accepting own tradition may not appear in another country. To exemplify, if a student wear saree in college or work, student and colleagues of that country laugh on him for wearing different cloth. Additionally, travelers can gather knowledge of the culture by following international traditions. To elaborate it more, eating food in the country not only will help to taste different food, but also help to learn the culture.

To conclude, I tend to believe that people should follow their own traditions and habits while they travel to another country, and the reasons for my stance prooved it.