Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A rising number of young people have ambition to occupy vital positions to run their nations. While many people opine that this proclivity would be beneficial for the countries, others doubt that the ebullience of young age will cause serious damages. This essay will highlight both views before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that lack of social experience and life skills could not assure the effectiveness of work performed by youngsters. A significant point is that inexperienced young people often jump at the decisions without careful consideration, putting the whole nation in jeopardy. To specify, insufficient visions and skills may lead to infeasible suggestions, although they seem to be reviving and appealing on the paper. In addition, due to access to digital devices and quick absorption of up-to-date trends, young leaders may discover ideas in lieu of conventional features and ethic values.

On the other hand, there are inevitable merits of the domination by young people in holding powerful positions. Firstly, enthusiasm and the spirit are the inspiration for the willingness to try new things. In particular, provided the readiness to encounter challenges, nations would experience alterations that may be advantageous. For example, countries such as Singapore and Korea, which are well-known around the world in terms of economic growth and worthwhile social values, are headed by the youngs. Moreover, thanks to improved education and standard of life, young people are offered all-rounded development physically and mentally. This makes them suitable for the enhancement of nations in the period of constant changes and globalization.

In short, it is inarguable that both sides have reasonable pros and cons as mentioned above. However, from my perspectives, it is better to let the youth drive the nations forward as long as they are provided with adequate training and encouragement.