Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down.other however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.

Although few individuals hold view that the zoos has a great role in preserving the endanger wild life, other believe they zoos should be shut down because of its cruelty. In my opinion, zoo is a vital component of awareness and protecting the wild life but we can not neglect it's limitation.

On the one hand, the main factor because of which zoos are considered unethical is animals are kept in cage instead of natural environment. In other words, the lifestyle gets affected due to change in surrounding environment such as cage and also people who come for seeing them sometime harass the animals. To exemplify, there are many survey has been done which says that the animals in zoos, their lifestyle are greatly disrupted. Therefore, the zoos can be considered as brutal.

On the other hand, the two prominent reason why the zoo increasingly helpful to wild life. Firstly, endanger species, the animals that are about to die out can be preserve in zoo and help them to rise their population. For instance, the tiger population is rose because of zoo's significant efforts. Secondly, the awareness about the animals so that people will understand the pivotal role of animals in our life and encourage them in protecting the wild animals. Thus, the zoo had been preserving the species which are at the risk of extinction.

In recapitulation, eventhough the zoos are brutal to some extend, I think they have noteworthy part in saving wild animals.