Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, the average mortality rate has been decreased significantly. However many people have a long life span than earlier, therefore their age of retirement period from their work should be increased. In this essay I completely accord with the aforementioned statement and shall accumulate reasonable arguments with pertinent illustrations.

To commence with, nowadays because of the advancement in the medical and health care sector people maintain their health in a well organized manner, hence they prevent their health form illness and enjoy a long life. Moreover, their aggravated involvement in maintain a balanced diet and keeping up their fitness has also leads to long life. For instance, Chinese population has the high level of living rate compared to other countries population, whereas their food habit is considered as one of the best diet in the world. In addition, they also involve in a plethora of physical activities in their day to day life which makes them more active.

At the same time, some people argued that the age of retirement should also be raised fairly, in order to have a well balanced prosperous life. However, many governments have come forward to increase the retirement age of their working force, considerable with high level of job roles. To exemplify, Japan is one of the leading country in the production of automobile sector, where it has a strong labour law which make them to work for their entire life time. Subsequently, their health is also cared by the companies with the help of health insurance facilities.

In conclusion, the government and the companies should take proper measures to look after their companies senior employees by extending their retirement age. Therefore, it bolsters them to lead a healthy and wealthy life.