Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspaper and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

Some claim that information provided by the press does not relate to our lives and hence, reading newspapers and watching news programs wastes our time. In my personal opinion, I disagree with the former assertion. This essay will highlight the news as a vital source of information and knowledge.

A prominent claim to deliberate is that newspapers and news programs give people aware of important events. This borne by the fact that the authority frequently uses these platforms to inform citizens about serious situations and alarming problems. According to PEW Centre, 65% of people claimed that as they are very busy at work, reading newspapers or watching news programs is the only way to give them access to current situations.

A supplemental argument is that people who connect to the news have the opportunity to widen their knowledge. The rationale behind this is that many informative programs and newspapers give us essential information about various subjects that stem from environment statistics to ways to maintain our well-being. The Times recently reported that Vietnamese authorities created a program to inform people about ways to keep themselves safe from the Coronavirus.

Subsequently weighing all of the aforementioned, it now can be safely stated that the act of reading news and watching news programs is necessary as these platforms give us aware of important events and access to vital knowledge.