Some school leavers travel or work for a period of time instead going directly to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays , after completing senior secondary education , students go for travel or to work for a duration of time rather than going to their further studies directly . There are several benefits and disbenefits to taking a break after school .

Several advantages are there to study after taking a gap, the first and foremost advantage , more creativity, knowledge and seriousness about what they want to do next . For instance , even though they are totally indulged in their education for many years when they have a break , they have no stress on their mind and spend a quantity of their time . Although they grab more knowledge and have to think freely about their carrier , when the pupil just goes for course after completing the school then they do not have much time to think about their subjects and interests . Moreover , they have experience . Nevertheless , they go for work , they get a good experience and have a chance to learn well about it practically .

There is a lot of disadvantage also , some students do not return back to their course . For example , they are doing a job or job they like as its earning is good and work is good , they do not like to come back because they are happy with it . In addition , although they lose the chance to be expert in that field , however they do their studies then they have a degree and can make a career in a big company , now they can only do a task on a small scale .

In conclusion , however , the student can have an experience of a job , they can not be able to expert in a particular career . Every coin has two sides , a positive and a negative , same is followed by having a gap in school and university education