Students work whiling study.

Numerous students do part-time jobs. This essay discusses the causes and gives suggestions regarding this issue.

Some students do extra work to repay student loans. Free education is not yet universally offered and tuition fees are still high in most areas, especially the amount of money required for one to go through college. Many families cannot pay the fees for their children. Hence, their children often have to turn to bank loans and begin to repay the loan the moment they enter the college, which makes doing part-time jobs necessary for them.

Young people need more money to buy things they want. We live in a world of abundant stuff and 24-hour buying opportunities, students are constantly being lured into shopping . But apparently, family support, in most cases, will not suffice to help fulfill such desires. Therefore, many students need to engage in after-school jobs to cover the additional costs.

Part-time jobs take time and energy. Student who have been worn out often fail to focus on lectures. What is worse, those young part-time workers often have not sufficient time to do reviews and previews. If this situation last for long, schools will produce a multitude of academically unqualified students. One of the most effective approach to make it unnecessary for students to work outside is granting scholarship automatically to students from poor family. And we also need to discourage the prevalence of consumerism among students. The best method to achieve this goal is to teach students to focus on self-improvement and self-insight instead of catch-up purchases.

In conclusion, students do part-time jobs mainly to repay bank loans and do extra purchases. Yong people may have some benefits from the activity, but in a long run, it is harmful. And I think giving scholarship to poor family students and purchase education are the solution to this issue.