To succeed in business, one needs to learn and know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of modern society, there are various methods that are sprouting across almost sources of information teaching workers to become successful entrepreneurs. In fact, some argue that in order to succeed in business, people have to strive for themselves to excel in Mathematics. From my perspective, there are numerous factors that make a contribution to success in business, thus Mathematics is not always the top priority.

Although being good at Mathematics also plays an important role to contribute to prominent business, in order to gain a sustainable player in the harsh market today, requires different solf skills. Due to the fact, almost jobs these days set a requirement for working as teamwork, particularly multinational corporations. In such companies, employees will be divided into different departments such as Branding, HR, or Business department. Therefore, they might strive to excel at certain areas such as creative content, and product innovation as a substitution for Mathematics. The most significant factor is the team leader can utilize team members’ strengths wisely with the aim of working effectively. To give an example, there are plenty of schools today that integrate gifted subjects focusing on students’ talent, such as Nguyễn Hiền High School in Vietnam.

Another reason is that if people are good at Mathematics, they could purchase Data Analysis field, or computer science instead of following business orientation. It is true that without the thriving of cutting-edge technology, workers have to learn and know about Mathematics like before. However, today thanks to the support of smart devices such as software systems, and calculators, especially AI, employees in the business field do not need to spend an amount of time performing hand calculations. As a result, this trend has fostered potential careers, which are data, and market research, concentrating on collecting samples by surveying and summarizing data for the strategy department. In addition, to become successful entrepreneurs, staff have to be well-equipped with soft skills, including problem-solving, logical thinking, and communication skills to deal with various situations at the workplace.

In conclusion, although Mathematics is a great tool for working in the business field, I still hold a belief that other skills and the difference in job qualifications are definitely distinctive from the past. Therefore, so that people become eminent businesses, they should enhance themselves in every aspect not only Mathematics.