Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world today, everyone spends time and money improving soft skills in order to facilitate working in groups as they can learn more skills and also be effective. However, some people still prefer working alone because other people put a heavy burden on them. From my perspective, I will discuss both aspects of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that teamwork is becoming an important requirement not only in universities but also in companies. Teamwork allows multiple individuals to work together toward a common goal, which often leads to increased efficiency and productivity, and even they share responsibilities which tasks can be completed more quickly. Moreover, working as a team allows collective problem-solving. When faced with challenges, team members can pool their knowledge and skills to find the best solutions. In addition, through teamwork, people can extend their capabilities and expertise. So, in Vietnam there are quotes that “ We are strong when we are together”.

On the other hand, there are also quotes “ If you want to go fast, go alone." It is true that doing activities alone makes them unencumbered by time and different opinions. They have the freedom to implement their ideas, work on projects without needing approval. They complete control over their work environment, schedule, and decision-making processes. Additionally, working individually offers opportunities for personal growth. To be more specific, it encourages self-discipline, problem-solving skills, and independence from other people. Finally, they can concentrate on completing tasks without the need of frequent collaboration.

Overall, the advantages and disadvantages of team activities can vary depending on various factors such as team dynamics, communication skills and organizational culture.