Technology development leads to a lot of environmental issues. Some people think that a simple lifestyle can preserve the environment, while others argue that technology itself can solve it. Discuss both sides and give your opinions.

Some immense environmental issues such as global warming ar ozone depletion in the Earth’s stratosphere can be ascribed to technological advancement. While some people opine that ecological preservation is easily obtained by a simple lifestyle, there is stronger evidence why green technology is the optimal measure.

On the one hand, simplicity in ways of living plays a pivotal role in protecting the surroundings. To begin with, the restriction of high-tech equipment which consumes electricity assists in the process. Substantial demands for non-renewable energy can have an adverse impact on the environment. People should maintain a simpler life which do not do harm to ecological system by reducing the utilization of electrical appliances in housing such as air-conditioner. In addition, another worth-noting point is the replacement of bike for fuel-comsumed vehicles. Since the ubiquity of cars is a major culprit of environmental degradation, bicycle can be seen as the mitigation to cut down on harmful emissions. Moreover, it also alleviates noise pollution.

On the other hand, irrespective of the aforementioned stuff, I assert that implementing green technology in socio-economic field can be the primary remedy for environmental protection. First and foremost, products of cutting-edged technology may eliminate these problems. To illustrate, modern machineries like waste-treatment system help to completely get rid of toxic chemical waste and confine water contamination. By this way, water can be purified, supplying residents with clean and safe source. Secondly, ecological crisis is detained by reducing the subordination on natural resources. Primitive habitants took advantage of Mother Nature for building houses. Nonetheless, along with the technological advent, people nowadays utilize man-made materials in lieu of forest trees for accommodation erection, including brick or steel.

To recapitulate, a simple lifestyle can probably do wonder to the sustainable surroundings. However, green technology is definitely the key to overcoming those environmental matters.