In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way Why is this Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, businessmen are making use of mass media or some other ways to introduce/ publish their products. The innovative and high-quality items are highlighted to draw customers’ attention. The questions of the purpose for this advertising and whether it has an advantage or disadvantage impact on our lives have been attracting a great deal of public attention. Although many people believe that this is a productive development, I as an advocate lean on the idea that it is negative by giving some compelling reasons.

To begin with, the reason why marketing departments publicise their products as new is because they want to increase the number of consumers. One of the most important business principles is that items must satisfy a customer's demand and, preferably, be distinctive in some manner. For instance, the Apple company has published an advertisement for their new product, iphone 12, which had a breakthrough with three cameras different from previous iphone versions. This strategy has brought an explosion in the number of product orders. As a result, many businesses strive to promote their products as novel in order to appeal to consumers. However, these advertisements are not necessarily beneficial.

On the other hand, this trend has several drawbacks to consumers as well as companies. Many businesses that promote their products as innovative are manipulating the public because they actually do not change their products too much. Such products are more likely to change only in appearance but not in quality or they will be exaggerated but low quality in fact. Gullible customers will easily be attracted by advertisements and buy poor quality products that lead to spending money (on a quack doctor) and only get worse. Obviously, the companies will gradually lose their reputation and the number of products sold will be reduced.

To sum up, creative marketing strategies are carried out in order to increase profit; however; companies should be honest when advertising their products.