These day, people work in more than one job and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Today, one person can work many different jobs. They often alter their career not only one time but also many times throughout their life. This has brought a lot of benefits as well as drawbacks.

People work in more than one job that means they can earn more money for living. One obvious thing is the more money you have, the better the living conditions you get. We cannot deny that if you have much more money, you can have afforded to do charity and help poor people or disable people. Another positive impact of having more than one job is people might collect more experiences, make more friends and colleagues. Their relationship is opened and they might have a colorful life what is brought thanks to a lot of awesome friends who are extremely good at in each major. Changing the job to find out the most suitable job for myself, which derive enthusiasm and excitement in working. Moreover, each job required employers become experts in their major. Hence, if a person works in many jobs, they might have a large knowledge about it and be accomplished in many things. Who does not want to be a person who know-it-all? Because of the connection between jobs, a wide knowledge about one job can support other jobs to work flexibly.

On the other hand, doing many jobs at the same time is extremely hard. People can be exhausted because of pressure and hard-working. The high requirements of each job put a lot of stress on their shoulder, they lack energy, get depression, and lead to the worst result is committing suicide. There is more and more miserable news which published in newspapers every day about that. One of the drawbacks is the job hopping cannot bring to people a stable income, which is very necessary for daily life. For example, a man does not have a steady career and stick in debt since he cannot pay for the monthly bills. As a result, he cannot afford for his children to go to school. This leads to his wife would like to start divorce proceedings from him. He neglects his duties in the workplace and loses his job. In addition, people who often change their career might know a lot but they are not proficient in any majors. This is time-consuming, waste a lot of effort, and waste money in training new staff which causes the loss to the company. They lack experiences and do not bring any profit to their employees.

To sum up, people might take account into choosing their jobs like a quote “Jack of all trades and master of none”.