These days more and more people are going to countries for significant periods of time, either to fund a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a working country.

In this globalised world, nearly everyone has an intention to live abroad for extended period. Some want to go to a foreign country in the hope of finding a job while some leave their home to get a world class education oversees. Even though you could gain a lot of benefits by going abroad to work or study, you might also go through tough times.

To start with positive sides of moving to another country. If you are someone with a huge passion of exploribg the world, learning new cultures, picking up new languages living abroad can offer you that all you need. For example, imagine you are going to the UK to study for degree. You aro not only getting high quality of education, but you can also expand your network. After you have graduated from a UK's university you will have lots of chances which you take for granted. They include, being officially allowed to stay in the UK for a year to seek employment and utimately gain a good job prospect.

However, living abroad does have some downsides alongside with certain upsides. You are away from home, that means you could not get support of your family and friends. Lack of support and motivation might even make you be homesick. Another disadvantage of it can be known when you face culture shock. Clearly, you are living in a country which has a lot of cultural and traditional differences to your home country. It will become a big deal if there is a labguage barrier as well. These problems lead to consider moving back to your home being unable to enjoy your journey in a foreign country.

All in all, leaving home to seek employment or to study abroad has both advantages and disadvatages. But, I think it highly depends on a person planning to immigrate to another country. If he is flexible and independent none of the difficulties can prevent him from enjoying the new culture and better lifestyle.