Thorough the history, people dream to live in a perfect society while they haven’t agreed how the ideal society would be like. What is the most important element you think to make a perfect society? How do people do to achieving an ideal society?

In terms of the ideal society, there are many controversial factors contributing to this topic as everyone holds a different view on how is called a perfect society. In my opinion, an ideal society is a society where people who live in it behave with great tolerance and pure altruism. This requires efforts made both by the authorities and residents themselves to jointly achieve such idealism.

In fact, it seems to be unattainable to achieve a society that is considered perfect since this definition is too subjective and illusory, a society always has its own flaws during its entire lifespan. However, a society will become worth- living and more beautiful when people can forgive each other’s mistakes, put aside hatred or selfishness, accept each other’s drawbacks, and truly open their tolerance. Because no one is perfect, and people always make mistakes at least once time during their lifetime. Besides, if individuals truly care about the surrounding environment, the future generation, or those who are in need, it might reduce the environmental degradation process or climate change, lower the poverty, famine, and crime rate.

In addition, this goal is utterly far-reaching if there will be no coordination between the government and dwellers to form the aforementioned tolerance and benevolence environment, in which the authority plays a vital role in promoting moral standards by investing in education and enacting humanitarian laws. With serious focus on building the early education system for children embracing interpersonal skills and altruism, we can make a paradigm change in today’s society. Furthermore, parents and relatives critically help nurture tolerance and benevolence in their children at an early age by setting shining examples for them to follow as well as educating them about giving their hands for those who are in need. This may greatly affect the trajectory of a child’s personality development which can later be reinforced by education at school, and this child will likely become a warm-hearted and sympathetic individual when reaching adulthood.

In conclusion, a perfect society that may be supposed unrealistic can still be seen as an ambition to pursue by encouraging inner tolerance and altruism in every individual with the collaboration of both the government and every citizen.