Today, the expensive price of popular consumer products is because of the power of advertising and not real needs of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertising power and an increase of supplementary consumer priorly contribute to huge cost of trending items. Personally, I share the same perspective with this view for several reasons which I will elaborate on these paragraphs.

To begin with, trending products are more and more expensive due to two noticeable factors, one of them is the latest technology performance. Apparently, tech lovers often buy the latest gadget since this supports them to foster the professional career. Concerning hi-tech quality, Apple brand featured by high security system and elegant design, the supplier places its value high price. Furthermore, the rarest materials also strengthen the product value as a matter-of-fact detail process-making from its fabricators. Rolex, for instance, uses scarce mineral (white gold) or jewellery substances in order that the hand crafting watches are valuable and worth for high-end price.

On the other hand, advertising takes number one rank of price determination that embodies one of marketing strategies. Seeing a celebrity promotes a product to attract customers, especially youth following what is being endorsed without a second thought. For example, K-pop and Otaku place a higher value on their idol products, in many cases, this adversely causes addiction, sadly celebrity worship syndrome. Additionally, companies hang up their prices highly because modern society seek out public recognition. Some people tend to dress luxury in order to perform with an exclusive outlook, despite their low social background. to bring a spotlight, they crave on lending money and committing crime, even worse saddled with crippling debts.

To conclude, I would contend that advertising and tertiary need become consumer’s big influence on the exorbitant product price, including celebrity promotion and public eye. This is as long as consumerism behaviour remains considering its quality.