Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Nowadays, we are living in a world where everything is made possible irrespective of obstacles. It is often believed by some people that there is an increased number of tourists in extreme places like the Sahara and Antarctic deserts. In this essay, I will explore both merits and demerits of this phenomenon along with proper conclusion.

To commence with, as a consequence of globalisation, the transportation sector has been developed to a great extent providing navigation to farthest places across the world. In other words, advancements in the transport field are beneficial for several reasons such as access to explore popular remote areas and allowing people to view the breathtaking views of these sites. Additionally, enabling more and more tourists can boost the tourism industry as well as the fame of the original place. To illustrate, a recent report states that a large number of individuals are showing more interest in viewing unique creatures such as camels and penguin’s that they have learnt in their schools and universities. Thereby, it enhances and satisfies their anxiety and fascination with respect to their education.

On the other hand, despite the excellent opportunities for easy accessibility to everyone, there exist many drawbacks such as challenges during transit, peak weather conditions and insufficient facilities. Although there is a rise in travel agencies in recent years to guide travellers, human bodies cannot easily adopt to new climate at ease. Moreover, the transportation that traverses people to such places is not suitable for everyone, as various health aspects come into picture. Finally, if there is any occurrence of emergency discrepancies during the visit might disappoint the fellow individual mood. For instance, many travel partner companies employ adequate resources required for the tourists, it is impossible to predict human health with respect to climatic changes.

To recapitulate, even though there are few cons for travelling to far deserted sites, there are enough pros that need to be taken into consideration as they can give the real life experiences, knowledge and enjoyment for enthusiastic people.