Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In this time and age, people are more visiting place of interest where have difficult circumstance such as the Sahara desert and the Antarctic. This essay will elucidate both merits and demerits of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, this kind of difficult conditions of the tourist place will give a new experience and become the authentic aspect. In addition, one of the main purpose of tourism activities are finding different experience that can be the uniqueness of the place. To illustrate, in the Sahara desert, the tourist will feel difficult access and hot weather which give a different experience instead of other places. Moreover, this difficult circumstance will become an authentic aspect which only find in this place such as the cold atmosphere only provide in the Antarctic.

On the other hand, the extra-time as well as the vulnerable of dangerous impact when visit the tourism site with difficult conditions should be considered. In detail, to go to tourism site which have difficult conditions, the tourist need more time and distinguish access and it will emerge feel of overwhelm. Moreover, the extreme condition will create a potential dangerous because of the difference condition from the tourist. For example, when visit the Sahara desert or the Antarctic, the tourist faces the extra time during the trip and difference condition such as the extreme temperature which will emerge health disorder.

To sum up, this phenomenon not only brings the positive impact such as render unique experience and become the icon of the tourism place, but also threaten the condition of the tourist itself.