Today, TV channels provide man’s sport show more than women’s sport show. Why? Should TV channel give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?

It is true that in todays modern world, much more males sport programs are on air in comparision with females ones. Although there are convincing reasons why producers are more likely to conduct such masculine programs, I believe that TV channel should offer the same amount of time for both male and female sport shows.

There are several main reasons why TV channels prefer releasing male sport shows to that of female. First of all, it is easily understandable that men are regarded as target customers in such programs which including adventurous and strong activities. According to recently researches, some programs dedicated to sports attracts a large amount of male fan all over the world. For example, a live football match being on air can be watched by millions male big fans that can be bring substantial amount of money for TV channels by signing lucrative endorsement deals and sponsorship contracts. In addition, male are likely to have much more spare time that allow them to stand in front of the TV screen. This is why more sporty programs have been designed for male audiences.

However, I think that they should focus not only on male customers but also female audiences. Firstly, nowadays, females have become more health-conscious. Woman have a tendency to be concerned about their physical problems that leads them to taking up new kinds of sport. Hence, the number of women watching sport show increases significantly such some trendy shows about yoga or dancing. Moreover, TV channels should enhance their opportunities to earn more profit by offering female idols or superstar to attract new customer segmentation. For instance, advertisement in TV female sport shows can do wonders for some kinds of clothes brands or cosmetic company that they have signed contracts,

In conclusion, as I mentioned above, there are convincing reasons why TV channels prefer offering male programs. However, I believe that they should offer equally so as to ultimate the chances to get profit and satisfy customers.