Topic: Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Regional culture contributes to shaping the amour proper and history of many countries and nationalities. Hence, protecting culture is the vital citizens mission. In fact, some people believe that visitors should be forbidden in few zones, conversely, others insist this method is unavoidable and pointless. In the next paragraphs, I will consult points from both views. Personally, I am likely to agree with the latter.

On the one hand, the intrusion of outsiders may disturb local traditions and create unrest among the people. There is no denial that native resident completely can imitate the lifestyle and behaviour like a foreigner through the demonstration result, which has adverse effects on the loss of traditional cultures. Furthermore, tourism could have detrimental impact on evironment, specifically, infrastructure provokes natural habitants and spoils the landscapes. Thus, individuals feel that blocking such areas to travellers is the easiest way to conserve local cultures.

On the other hand, people believe that shut local cultures off from visitors is by no means dispensable. In some circumstances, tourism industry is crucial for prompting local budget. Its economic benefits depend on attracting investment from government and companies, creating employment due to demand for goods or services. Besides, the world turn into multicultural, intercultural and global harmony as the consequences of cultural exchange between continents. To put it frankly, fallout of banning tourism are worse than any cultural loss that may occur from the arrival of travellers.

In conclusion, it appears to me that the merits of gaping regional culture are more notable than its drawbacks. Travel likewise aids us broaden our minds and horizons. To buffer local cultures against disappearance, the government should dawn laws, together with taxpayers, own appropriate and comprehensive measures.