The tradition that family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

In contemporary society, modern families are not eating meals together as often as in the past. There are some factors leading to this trend, and this may have several impacts on household and community as a whole.

There are some reasons for this phenomenon. First of all, people do not have lots of time to eat with their family members because of the hectic work schedule. Employees are not spending time with their family members to complete their tasks. Moreover, the development of the society which leads to a large amount of job and gives more chance to earn money than in the past. For example, some people often spend spare-time to seek out a new job in the evening after they finished work at their offices in the daytime because they need to find money that can help their young children be a good life.

This trend will bring some harmful impacts to every family on earth. Firstly, parents do not spend time for their children with cozy meals while modern life is becoming hectic with plenty of task from their offices. This will make children have bad habits because they lack guideline from parents. Secondly, parents have less time to talk with their children, and that will lose the family affection. According to me, I claim that young children have a bad habit due to their parents are not teaching them. Therefore, the crime rate increases in modern life because they do not know how to become a good person.

To sum up, the disappearance of family meals attribute to various factors. This has several influences on both families and societies.