Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving large companies and factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that traffic congestion and housing shortage could be tackled by relocating business offices and manufacturing plants to the rural areas. Personally, I believe that the solution above is not viable to alleviate the situation but conversely engender constraints for the civilians.

For one thing, it is indisputable that with a massive number of workers in the cities, the transportation systems are often overflowing with passengers in public as well as commuters in private vehicles for traveling to the workplaces. By moving to another spacious areas, the traffic jam could be relieved directly as a result and help lessen the amount of industrial particulates which affect one’s physique negatively. Furthermore, previous space for offices and factories could be used for residential areas and other recreational purposes such as public parks which allows the dwellers to adopt a fitness regime.

For another, in fairness, the relocation of enterprise building will not be beneficial to a group of people when geographical boundaries are the primary concern, hampering them from staying close with their families. Undoubtedly, the main factors of some when choosing careers is that the work environments have to meet both the income needs and reasonable distance to travel. Moving to the countryside will consume more time and traffic fees, which is not an affordable option for the workers. Furthermore, from an educational perspective, children of which parents will lack parental guidance, which is crucial in their formative years as their parents are often exhausted of commuting in such a long interval to stay close with their families.

To conclude, the suggestion of adjusting the workplace to rural areas is not pragmatic to surmount the scarcity of housing and traffic problems. Yet, the authorities should take into account different measures to safeguard the rights of the masses and resolve the issues within the cities.