Under the British and Australian laws jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record this protects the person who is being accused of the crime. Some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach the decision about the case.

In this present era, the crime rate has been booming exponentially - it is the issue of debate for most of the nations. In British and Australian laws judge in delinquency case has no access to past record of history seaters, which conceal the facts of real criminal. Advocates have addressed that this system ought to be reformed and provide history of offenders to the jury before making decision. I will discuss both these views before coming to my opinion.

On one hand, all countries have different rules, regulations and laws, in some nations there is a equal punishment : death penalty for all types of delinquencies, while, in other societies judge make decisions regarding to the lawless activities : murder; thefting; robbery and so on. Fcew countries do not check the previous occurrences of the culprit directly cater the judgement, it is not better mean of judging because it assists to protect those people, who are the actual intelligent felons. For an instance, one of the European countries - Austria, where many history sheeters are not punished because based on the presentation of lawyers they could not be done any baleful activities on account of their personality and kindness, which the neighbours and witnesses confess.

On the other hand, in many nations of the world jury checks the delinquency record of the offenders before making a judgement upon penalty, it is very benevolent for judges because it makes easy to take decision. For an example, one of the Asian societies - India, where juries are provided the history of culprit : his education; profession; mental health and previous activities, which breach the rules and regulation and judge can make decision not only early but also proper.

In my opinion, it is a great way to punished by illuminating the past of criminal, which shows everything, which has done by them previously and helps to make proper decision.

To conclude, if judge cater judgement without checking records, which protects the real victim, so, it is better to illuminate the history in order to give exact punishment to intelligent felons.