Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The capacity of the universities to accept students should be divided between males and females accurately. I strongly disagree

There are some rational reasons which emphasize why we should not divide the capacity of the universities between boys and girls precisely. In general, the population of males and females are not equivalent. According to the distinction in their population, the number of participants would be different in gender. For instance, in Ukraine the number of girls is 1.5 as big as boys. So, it supposes that the demand for university educations would be varied.

In addition, male students have higher propensity for some specific majors which it totally different from female’s tendencies. In this regard, boys would unlikely get interested in the capacity which is designated to them in some majors, beside they would hardly compete for limited opportunities they have in some other majors. For example, mining engineering has generally higher demand among males than females and usually the number of girls in the class is not comparable with boys.

This suggestion also could deviate us from our goals. The first priority of each society should be the development. For achieving this goal, the universities should bring somebody up who are capable to lead the society to the more developed status. Hence, they should pick more potential students regardless their gender.

Therefore, there are many reasons why this suggestion is not endorsed. It would engender injustice among adolescent who are trying to continue their education and pursue their career goals and even retard the process of development.