University should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern context, university admission based on gender has evolved into a major topic of concern. While it is claimed by some that accepting equal proportions of each gender in every college subject may do wonder, I believe that this measure should not be taken due to various reasons.

Having the same number of students of both sexes is advantageous in several respects. To begin with, it shuns the assumption of sexism. Many people may query about the reasons why some courses joust admit males to enroll in. Hereby, the allowance of men and women at equal rate possibly dispels this kind of question concerning gender discrimination. Additionally, gender balance in class contributes enormously to many tasks or activities. As an illustration, while men play a key role in joining sports competition, women are the primary source of cooking one. Without each other, they could not finish them with flying colors.

Nonetheless, the negativity that this method results in is greater, far outweighing the aforementioned benefits. First and foremost, it is almost improbable to fill courses with equal quantity of males and females. It is no secret that men dominate in certain subjects, and the same thing occurs to the weak sex. For instance, military course undoubtedly appeals to more male applicants, and it is unfeasible to fill them with 50 percent of females. Secondly, admission banking on gender is relatively unfair. The selection of applicants based on qualifications and tertiary scores should be strongly advocated. In this way, each gender will receive unbiassed opportunities to become a freshman. If a female student has good academic performance in the entrance exam, it is wrong to reject her in favor of a male one.

To recapitulate, personal strengths should be the chief foundation of opting for subjects. In opposition, admission depending on gender need eliminating from now on.